About us

Kelly and Preston

Hello! We would love to introduce ourselves. We are Kelly and Preston! We met in 2013 at a dueling piano bar in Raleigh, North Carolina. Kelly was wearing a toga so naturally, it was love at first sight. šŸ˜‰ Our first date was to Kelly’s favorite sushi restaurant and an 80s/90s bar called Coglins in Raleigh. #winning! We dated for a year and a half before we got married in March of 2015, right before Kelly graduated nursing school. We moved to Texas where Preston was stationed with the Army. We then moved around for two years after Preston got out of the military and Kelly took contracts as a travel nurse. We traveled all across the USA in an RV with our two dogs and cat for two years. We had a blast! We decided to settle down in Kelly’s hometown of Charleston, South Carolina in the fall of 2018. We purchased a home in a small suburb right outside of Charleston, close to Kelly’s parents and family. We live on a lake and love to watch the wildlife right from our back windows! We enjoy traveling – and LOVE Disney! We are also huge nerds and love all things Harry Potter, Star Wars, Star Trek, Avengers… the list goes on! We also really enjoy hiking and exploring – it’s our goal to visit every National Park in America. So far we have visited 8 of 62… we have a ways to go šŸ™‚

We love outdoor activities like hiking, taking our dogs for walks, going to the beach, geocaching (real life treasure hunting!), swimming, and kayaking. We love the water šŸ™‚ and our dogs are definite water babies. We love chasing waterfalls, sunsets, and sunrises.

Speaking of dogs! We have two large breed dogs and a cat! We have a German Shepherd named Cambria, an Alaskan Malamute named Koda, and a Persian cat named Agent Jack Bauer. AJB is 11 years old. Cambria is 4 and Koda is 3. They are so spoiled! They love exploring with us. We try to take them everywhere we go!

We have been trying to have a baby with fertility treatments for 5 years. We have unexplained infertility and more recently have discussed seriously about adoption and fostering. Our hearts and home are open and ready for your baby!

Preston


I am 35 years old. I enjoy working on my truck and attending car shows. I listen to music all the time, I love playing video games, and taking our dogs to the beach. I spent 9 years in the military, with the first 4 being in the Navy as a rescue swimmer and the last 5 I spent in the army as an Explosive Ordinance Disposal technician. I really loved the military but after an extensive gallbladder surgery we endearingly named “Gallbladderpocalypse”, I had to leave the service. I am now employed by a law enforcement agency near our home in Charleston. I love Japanese anime- especially Dragon Ball Z. Iā€™m a big kid at heart! I love to spoil our dogs as much as possible, and I snuggle on Jack whenever he will let me. I look forward to the day I can teach my son or daughter how to swim!

Kelly


I am 32 years old! I am a pediatric nurse at a children’s hospital in Charleston. I absolutely love my job and the children I work with. I have worked closely with children of all ages and tons of different diagnoses. I have plans to get my doctorate in nursing and become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I love all kinds of music, sitting outside by our fire pit, reading and being outdoors. I included my recently read books at the bottom of this page :). I enjoy road trips and surrounding myself with the people I love. I enjoy photography – even though I’m not a photographer. I long for the day I can take my children exploring and teach them to love and appreciate the outdoors as much as I do!

%d bloggers like this: